So how about that new space center?

LaydeeDem

The clouds you see are just SPH/VAB background, Maxmaps clearly stated in the live stream there will not be clouds in .21. SQUAD is working on it but we'll have to be patient a little while longer.

I can only imagine what this'll do to my framerate in the VAB/SPH. It's the only place in KSP where I don't lag. Still, impressive looking screenshots.

You've cleared not seen and read The new VAB and Space Plane Hangar topic. In that thread it has been mentioned at least 2 or 3 times the new VAB and SPH have only about a third of the polygons of the old buildings improving performance. If you're going to notice any changes it will be for the better.

I think i teared up a bit here :D Amazing, truly amazing. Stop crying about your old, moldy saves and rejoice folks. New era begins.

My save is neither old nor moldy. I was putting time into it right up until yesterday, when I found out.

.20 is the first time since I started playing this game that I decided to get serious about my space program, start building stations and bases, and go beyond Kerbin and its moons to the planets beyond. So this time around, I'm losing a lot more than I ever did before (unless, of course, I choose to continue playing with the old version a while longer).

I'll get over it, like I got over the loss of the version where I made my actual first moon landings, and any proof thereof other than screenshots. But it's still a little fresh and even traumatic to think about at the moment, considering all that time and effort put into e.g. assembling a station in orbit, and dismissive comments like this one aren't helping.

It is possible to look forward to the future without insulting the past.

I wonder if it will always be daytime in the VAB. It will be a bit weird to build your rocket while looking out at the sunny sky, then when you go outside to launch it's dark.