Hi Tech Bits and Bobs (WIP)

AArtisan

Just a few models for parts that I feel are missing from the KSP interstellar and Near Future Propulsion mods. Unfortunately I've yet to figure out unity so if anyone can help me put these into the game that would be greatly appreciated.

Also, I will be updating this thread with whatever I managed to produce in the future, bear with me since I'm also kinda new to phpBB

Really like the models and texturing! Say, what will their uses be? They all look like engines, apart from the first one.

the first one is a 2.5m fusion reactor and the 4 others are 1.25m and 0.62m photonic engines and plasma engines. They are intended to be added into the KSP intersteller mod that is if I can get a hold of the mod creator.

the first one is a 2.5m fusion reactor and the 4 others are 1.25m and 0.62m photonic engines and plasma engines. They are intended to be added into the KSP intersteller mod that is if I can get a hold of the mod creator.

You should hop into the #kspmodders room on IRC if you need to contact one of the creators of a popular mod. Pretty much everyone who works on a widely used mod hangs around there.

yes, these are intended to be added to KSPI. Mainly to fill in the gap in the parts list.

Just make your own competitor mod. Making part.cfgs is laughably easy, you've already done the hard part, so it'd be trivial for you to just make your own mod.

KSPI aims for difficulty, you could perhaps make your version cater more to the people who just Clarkson it around? Tad on the easy/OP side, give some options to the playerbase?

Okay, A new addition. this is a 3.75m Fusion reactor

*drools* *electrical buzzing* *shaking* *cough* *cough* *dead*

just kidding but seriously this is awesome

Edit: also great textures btw so keep up the awesome work

Edited by Helix935