How Did You Learn About KSP?

moeggz

I thought it would be nice to take a stroll down memory lane and think about how we learned about KSP. I'd make this a Poll but I'm relatively new to both KSP and the forum, so I'm too much of a newbie to figure it out. :( So, how did you hear about KSP??

Personally, I learned about it in a very roundabout way. I didn't hear about if from a friend or watch a Scott Manley video. Instead I read an article online. About Minecraft. :P Specifically about some crazy idiot trying to walk all the way to the Farlands. I thought this was insane so I checked out a video. After watching my first Kurtjmac episode I thought he was a genius and now I look forward to his episodes. After a while I checked out some other games he covered and stumbled upon, you guessed it, KSP. I watched the first video in his series and thought, "Oh I can do MUCH better than that!" and downloaded the demo. In fact I did much worse but I was hooked from the start. After making it to the Mun I downloaded then version .23 and have been addicted ever since. (Jool I have my eyes on you :cool:) I'm even eagerly waiting my 3d printed Jeb figure!! So that's my story, just think that it is interesting that if I didn't click on one little article on Google News I wouldn't even know what this game is.

So whats your story?

I first heard about it (2 years ago I think)

From a old student after we talked about several conversations like including games for this instance.

I remember he dicussed ksp with me and even gave me the ksp website. But having a busy life I discarded/neglected the note I stored on my smartphone and never visited the ksp website.

Until just since 6 months ago I was browsing YouTube. Before really learning about KSP I watched a SpaceX dragon video on YouTube.

And a cartoonish thumbnail of a game took my interest in the suggested videos panel so I gave it a try and watched it.