ENB for KSP

PhoenixTheSage

Sup guys,

I'm new to KSP and to the forums so hi there :D Found this game through my clan mates and love it. Just loads of fun.

I figure any game can use some special effects somewhere and so I've found an ENB version and config that works with KSP, and I figured I'd share it with everyone. It'll add some nice bloom to your game. I think the water depth effects work as well. SSAO and motion blur however are pretty buggy so I'd stay away from them for now. (SSAO shaders will show through objects and make them transparent)

NOTE: This is fully customizable. If you don't like something,change it in the Enbseries.ini, it's all there. Documentation on these settings can be found here.

screenshot4sgj.png

screenshot6vr.png

Install:

Just drop the contents of the .rar into your install folder and start it up!

Download:

KSP Bloom

Edit: I'll get comparison shots later, I have to reinstall fraps. The in-game method of taking screenshots doesn't capture the overlay effects well for some reason.

Edited by PhoenixTheSage

He can't do attachments because he's got less than 5 posts. You can get around this as sal suggested by using a site like imgur.com.

I'm interested in what you can do to KSP with the ENB series. I've used it in other games and it can make things look much better.

Cheers!

Capt'n Skunky

KSP Community Manager

I'd like to actually be able to see what I'm doing instead of being blinded by an inexplicable, massive glow on everything.

That's blowing it out of proportion don't you think? Besides, you can edit the strength in the enbseries.ini if you don't like it :P... It's not just for bloom either. I really want to get SSAO working right, it adds soo much to any scene. It especially makes the space center screen look 100x better.

@kyle.mk.howard