Does anyone not have the sliding shadows bug?

Sliding Shadows  

10 members have voted

1. 1. Do you experience this bug?

• Yes, I definitely see this!
    • I think so, but I'm not certain.
    • I think not, or I haven't noticed it yet
    • I have attempted to reproduce this bug and failed!

Disclaimer: I posted this topic once before and it was merged into another thread. It doesn't fit there, it's not the same topic. I am re-posting it in the hopes it doesn't get re-merged into a place it does not fit.

There's this bug that has been present since I started playing KSP back in 0.17, in which the shadows create triangle artifacts which slide along the edge gradually as the sun passes overhead. For a long time I'd just been putting up with it, figuring oh, the devs will fix it eventually, this game is in alpha. Well at some point I realized time had passed and this game had been in full release for a while, and this bug was still very much present. I decided to go browse a bit to see just how many times it has been mentioned. Much to my surprise, I can find next to nothing about it. I stumbled across just a handful of posts talking about this phenomenon, and most of the people responding seemed completely oblivious to the bug, like they'd never seen it before in their game. I might not have been surprised had I always experienced it in the same version of the game on the same computer, but it has been present every version of the game, on multiple computers, with different operating systems and different video cards from different manufacturers. Changing the graphics settings of the game never fixes it.

So that brings me to my question. Are any of you actually not experiencing this bug? And if so, can you show video footage or images of where the shadows would otherwise occur, but aren't?