Docking Port Mods

steddyj

I hope this is the right place to post this.  I've been fiddling with a new game after several years away.  I think I last played around 1.1/1.2, but first played long before that.  I've been starting to piece together some of the mods I used to use, some new ones, and trying to come up with a strategy for a long-term career playthrough. I started playing when sandbox was all there was, so I have a habit of setting a goal for what I want an install to be, and trying to mod around to get the ruleset I want to play in, so I tend to be pretty heavily modded.

Anyway

There was a mod I used to use that provided an alternate docking port model that I much preferred.  It was significantly lower-profile than stock, and most important it wasn't nearly as wobbly.  I honestly don't know if the wobble problem is still around as I haven't put a docking port on anything in my fiddling just yet, but I know that the model is still the same.  I can't for the life of me figure out what mod pack included this docking port.  I thought it was KW, but it's not.  I remember it was white with some grey and red details on it.  It was low profile, about the same thickness as the KW stack separators (part of why I thought it was part of the KW set) and if I recall correctly when docked the mating portion of each port clipped into each other.  I think early versions even had a male/female version which was eventually canned for the universal format like the stock adapters.  The face of the port model showed a square hatch with rounded corners when nothing was docked to it. and I think it may have been lit.  

If anyone knows what I'm talking about and can point me towards my long lost mod, or something like it, I would be very grateful. Thanks!

10 hours ago, steddyj said:

If anyone knows what I'm talking about and can point me towards my long lost mod, or something like it, I would be very grateful. Thanks!