Where can i get with 5747 delta v?

I currently have a oribitally built ship in kerbin orbit. I was planning to give it three sections, front, middle, rear, but after two (front and middle) it is lagging a bit. I use Kerbal Engineer Redux and it says i have 5747 delta v. How far can i get with this much from kerbin orbit? Im still learning how much i need. Is it enough to make a one-way trip to Duna? Any help is appreciated. :)

Look at this pic. Trace a path from where you are to where you going and sum up the numbers, the result is the delta-v you need.

Note that if you are going to land on a planet with atmosphere (look for the white arrows) a large part of the delta-v for landing comes from aerobraking, meaning less fuel is needed.

Essentially, yes. Now, those numbers do consider the optimal case only. For example, a one way trip to Duna takes 950+110+370 = 1,430 m/s of delta-V for the transfer and orbit, but that's assuming you leave Kerbin when Duna's at the optimal phase angle and you use the proper ejection angle (and that you aerobrake when you get to Duna unless I'm mistaken). A good assumption is that you're going to screw it up one way or another, so pack extra fuel.

5,754 m/s...the moons of Jool are probably out; other than that you're golden.

5,754 m/s...the moons of Jool are probably out; other than that you're golden.

You don't need to enter Jool low orbit to wisit Jool moons. Just aerobrake in Jool's atmosphere to get to the orbit you want and visit the moon for almost free.