I HATE Career Mode in v1.1.1!

TimKerbin

I've been sitting here for over 2 hours playing KSP and have accomplished absolutely nothing.
I'm sorry, but I'm starting to hate Career Mode. I'm a KSP veteran, I've been there, done
that. I've planted flags on pretty much every body in the system (in what I called proper
Career Mode in that all you had to unlock were parts). But Career Mode in 1.1.1 makes me feel
like  a stupid noob, and I hate it. I can't even get a friggin ship into escape velocity for
one simple mission. The aerodynamics make this damn game impossible. It's not fun. It just
isn't fun. I don't play games for 'realism'; I play games to escape reality. Do I have to have
a PHD to play this damn game now? How am I suppose to do anything when even the damn radial
decouplers don't work properly? They detach on their own leaving behind the empty tanks they
were attached to! I've checked 3 damn times in the VAB to see that the tanks are aligned
correctly on the decouplers, and they are. So if it's aerodynamics doing this, why do they
detach on their own and leave the boosters? Is that my fault, or the game's? I haven't a clue,
and it's annoying as hell. This game has gone from fun and exciting, to damn right
aggravating.

I have had to cancel so many missions because I just cannot fulfil them. It just isn't fun.
And yes I know I don't have to play Career Mode, but I preferred it when you just had to
unlock parts, and maybe I'll go back to that mode instead. What is now called 'Science Mode' I
think?

Anyway Squad, please tone down your 'realism'. It just isn't fun. This is a GAME, remember?

PS And as I write this I've quit KSP without even saving. That's how p**d off I am.

Edited by TimKerbin

I don't think anything significant has changed recently as far as Career mode's difficulty. I play career mode exclusively and I haven't noticed that it's any harder now than it was before.