Designing our own Spacecraft

NSEP

Ok, first off, i know and understand that space is very hard, and that my design probably is too amateur to make it into orbit, but i do this for fun and as a hobby/learning project. Im not a rocket scientist, just a curious person who likes to calculate stuff and learn things along the way. Oh, and if you want to contribute, feel free ask for contributing if you want to join along! 

THIS IS A WORK IN PROGRESS THREAD!

General Idea

My plan is to design a spacecraft capable of launching and safely returning back to Earth from orbit. And after thats done, we design a spacecraft capable of manned spaceflight and docking with stations.

Limits

Our Spacecraft is not going to be heavier than 10 tons or lighter than 6 tons. We don't have a launch vehicle yet, im thinking of using Atlas V. The spacecraft can be no wider than 3 meters and no longer than 10 metres. 

Untitled Space Craft 1needs a name help

This spacecraft is going to be the testing bed for several important things of orbital spaceflight and (mostly) re-enty. It will have a ball shaped capsule, The diameter is about 2 metres, probably a bit bigger. This is not a manned spacecraft, but instead is designed to send science experiments to orbit and to be returned, mainly biological samples. It may serve as a mini and unmanned ISS.

Important components and parts:

Capsule