good places to download rockets/ships/planes?

vin50

18 hours on ksp and still havent landed on the mun, mainly because all the tutorials on making ships are very outdated. Does anyone know good ships to download and use? i know how to properly land and get off the mun, i just suck at making legitimate vehicles

18 hours into the game and i cant get to the mun, i know how and i can land very well. its just all the tutorials on ship making are outdated and im not very good at making them myself.

Lots of people ask for newbie-trainer moon rockets, so I made some. This is a written walkthrough and sandbox ship you can can download to fly it with. As for career mode, the third ship in the first post of this thread can reach both moons, and uses on parts from tiers 0-3. I hope they are helpful.

18 hours into the game and i cant get to the mun, i know how and i can land very well. its just all the tutorials on ship making are outdated and im not very good at making them myself.

Let me offer you some guidance here. While it is possible to download a craft that somebody else built, many here would encourage you to figure out this process on your own because that is where the magic of KSP happens -- your greatest achievement is not reaching the destination, it's the process of how you got there.

As far as your expectations, reaching the Mun is a very challenging task for the new player -- it sounds like you have a firm grasp on the mechanics of landing, but constructing a craft is where you're struggling. Experimentation is how you will eventually reach success -- my advice is start with extremely simple designs. Over the years I have found that building very simple, real-world (3-stage) rockets work extremely well in KSP. If something isn't working, simplify your design or just start over.

Fail early, fail often.