Need specific kind of docking port.

Vaporized Steel

TLDR: Docking port with preset attachment conditions. Either dock per 1 increment on the clock. 1,2,3,4,5........12 o clock positions. Or a square shaped docking ports that only enables docking in 3,6,9 or 12 o clock positions.

Before I request what I want to request. I already tried docking port alignment indicator. I won't say it's impossible to achieve my design with this mod but it's hard enough to conclude that I would be wasting my time on getting to fit everything correctly to achieve my goal. Actually I conclude it is "Impossible" but I never say never. In actuality a simple part mod would solve all the problems.

I'm not a programmer myself, so that's why I come here to request my desire, hoping that other people would see use for my desired part mod aswell.

What I want is a docking port that only allows a docking connection when the rotation of your own and the target docking port are at a exact identical symmetrical match.

Why?

I'm trying to create a ring station, a very large one. See this post > http://forum.kerbalspaceprogram.com/index.php?/topic/127988-part-for-symmetry-docking/

Scroll down there for a pic. Basically I got around the problem and my project is somewhat finished, apart from it having to be launched LOL.

I solved my Dilemma by symetrically installing 2 docking ports per module with the use of the rotate and offset tools and some minor part clipping unfortunately. This adds parts.

I would ideally want it like this. (not in terms of how it looks haha)

2HGYxNl.jpg

Now there are 2 dockings port per module instead of 4 on the picture from the other post (see above). The top module is the main module with the root part, the 2 modules underneath are to be docking in space. It has alot less parts because of the 2 docking modules (2 per module instead of 4)