Help getting going

Нi everyone!

I read the forum, I cannot find the answer to my question. Glad to be here among the fans of the game! Space is very scary, strange and interesting for me.

Sorry for the possible offtopic!

For example, I started playing a week ago. and I really like it. BUT, I am building up in some so-called space center, please tell me, am I moving in the right direction? I seem to be acting on instuct, but as if in one place. I am very interested in this topic of space, but I realize that I am wasting a lot of time. What am I doing wrong?

Thanks for the answer, I hope I can become an advanced player and help others here.

1 hour ago, Robert.Beak said:

Нi everyone!

Welcome to the forum!

You're new to KSP!!?  Get ready for the ride of your life!  Don't give up because things get easier until you are truly hooked (and there's no turning back...)  ;)

Check out KerbalX.com, too, and download and play with whatever catches your interest.

See you around.  And have fun.

3 hours ago, Robert.Beak said:

I am building up in some so-called space center, please tell me, am I moving in the right direction?

Hello! The Space Center is the right place to begin. It looks something like this:

KSC.png

If you hold the mouse over each building, the game will tell you what each one does. To begin making rockets, you should click on this one:

800px-VABwLP.jpg

But if you started a game in "career" mode, it will look like this instead:

VABTier1.png

Once you have clicked, you will be inside the building, which looks like this:

800px-VABin.jpg

Now you can start sticking bits of rocket together like Lego pieces. Don't give up, it's very, very fun once you get the hang of it :)

3 hours ago, Robert.Beak said: