What is the Earliest massive forum controversy that you remember?

Rath

For me it was the Part Clipping y/n cheaty thing, but that was a bit protracted.  Other than that it was the ring of +10kn thing with kerbal classes.  

There was the SAVE THE ROUND-8 thing.

I got that off of the top of my head, probably was more. 

"Where's the update I personally deserve?" recurs fairly regularly and goes back quite a ways.

To add another one to the list - wasn't there a big hoo-haa about female kerbals or something?

There was some considerable kerfluffle about Paid DLC in the rather distant past... around the tine I found KSP but before I started playing. And then somebody deleted the forum and several months worth of posts and that particular controversy disappeared. 

I had been a member for about a month IIRC when the spaceport to Curse transition happened. By far the funniest was KasperVld's 2 weeks before April Fools April Fools joke last year. I fell for it so bad. Edit: Link.

Edited by Robotengineer

So pls forgive the " i'll be the weird guy with that weird answer again " aspect ; but: 

cziWYDD.png

this is the earliest massive forum controversy i remind.

ie=UTF-8#q=ea%20forum%20sim%20city%20kerbal

ZGG50cL.png

this is also the first place i heard about KSP ; )

seem like it sunk into "the massive controversy kind of thingies" depht xDr.

Edited by WinkAllKerb''

I think the biggest one I got involved in was when zekes was announcing he was leaving over the "No more rocket companies" thing. Ticked me off that he did that and I still remember a lot of what I said from that. Yikes, was that cringeworthy on both our parts. We made up though.

On 14/04/2016 at 5:11 AM, 5thHorseman said:

Earliest I recall (and most common to this day) is "MechJeb is Cheating."

Please don't opine about whether or not it is, lest this thread get closed down. I'm listing it here as an example not as an opinion.

That. Also the loss of 6 months of forum in 2013 :P