Optimal TRW from Kerbin?

The only thing I am sure is that, given the designed maximum payload, it should not have less than a TRW of 1. That being said, TRW of 1 is slooow... So what is the best TRW would you consider?

I am guessing it would actually be a bell curve in terms of Delta-V, but can someone give me a ball part? The ship I am building currently have a TRW of 1.42 with the payload.

With TWR=1 you would hover, not move at all. (I tried it, accidentally)  I tend to go above 1.5, but not much more than 2, however I am still learning how this works, even though I spent helia lot of hours in this game without even looking at TWR.

Just now, The Aziz said:

I fail at editing.

Edited by The Aziz

It doesn't matter hugely, as long as it's above 1.  Basically, with a TWR of < 1 you won't actually lift off - gravity wins.  With a TWR of just over 1, you'll just about move off the ground - most of your fuel will be wasted in gravity losses in this situation - you're not really using that fuel to do much more than hover.  With a massively high TWR, you'll accelerate very quickly, but potentially then run into atmospheric problems - (unless you're just using solid rocket boosters, you can always throttle back) - and becomes a question of how aerodynamic your craft is. 

@Jestersage There's no single absolute answer to this question.

For example: a rocket with a high TWR consumes less fuel to reach orbit.
However, the same rocket could accept a lower TWR by loading more fuel, and potentially end up with more dV left in orbit. The details depend on the exact rocket and can only be generalized in the broadest of strokes - namely, don't drop below 1.25 atmospheric liftoff TWR, or you will always lose out.