Hugo737 Posted March 9, 2021 Share Posted March 9, 2021 4 minutes ago, linuxgurugamer said: in the settings Ah, thanks, I didn't even notice the inputs under the addon in the list in Blender. Though I now have this error after a couple of seconds of loading : Python: Traceback (most recent call last): File "C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender 2.92\2.92\scripts\addons\io_object_mu\import_craft\import_craft.py", line 106, in execute return import_craft_op(self, context, **keywords) File "C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender 2.92\2.92\scripts\addons\io_object_mu\import_craft\import_craft.py", line 80, in import_craft_op obj = import_craft(filepath) File "C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender 2.92\2.92\scripts\addons\io_object_mu\import_craft\import_craft.py", line 60, in import_craft part = gamedata.parts[pname].get_model() File "C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender 2.92\2.92\scripts\addons\io_object_mu\import_craft\part.py", line 64, in get_model self.cfg, loaded_parts_collection()) File "C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender 2.92\2.92\scripts\addons\io_object_mu\model\model.py", line 49, in compile_model obj = mdl.instantiate(f"{name}:submodel", position, rotation, scale) AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'instantiate' location: <unknown location>:-1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MacLuky Posted March 9, 2021 Share Posted March 9, 2021 Does the export to .mu work? I really lost my appetite for modding with unity Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
linuxgurugamer Posted March 9, 2021 Share Posted March 9, 2021 28 minutes ago, MacLuky said: Does the export to .mu work? I really lost my appetite for modding with unity yes, as long as you do it correctly Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MacLuky Posted March 9, 2021 Share Posted March 9, 2021 Ah, that is great news! Is there a reference or guide somewhere that I can follow to do it correctly? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gatkat13 Posted March 10, 2021 Share Posted March 10, 2021 I'm Having a similar issue with importing .craft files. I am able to import .mu files perfectly fine but when I'm trying with a .craft, It always displays a python error: Python: Traceback (most recent call last): File "C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender 2.91\2.91\scripts\addons\io_object_mu-master\import_craft\import_craft.py", line 106, in execute return import_craft_op(self, context, **keywords) File "C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender 2.91\2.91\scripts\addons\io_object_mu-master\import_craft\import_craft.py", line 80, in import_craft_op obj = import_craft(filepath) File "C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender 2.91\2.91\scripts\addons\io_object_mu-master\import_craft\import_craft.py", line 44, in import_craft gamedata = GameData(Preferences().GameData) File "C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender 2.91\2.91\scripts\addons\io_object_mu-master\import_craft\gamedata.py", line 146, in __init__ self.create_db() File "C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender 2.91\2.91\scripts\addons\io_object_mu-master\import_craft\gamedata.py", line 129, in create_db recurse_tree(self.root, self.build_db) File "C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender 2.91\2.91\scripts\addons\io_object_mu-master\import_craft\gamedata.py", line 29, in recurse_tree files = os.listdir(path) FileNotFoundError: [WinError 3] The system cannot find the path specified: '' location: <unknown location>:-1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hugo737 Posted March 10, 2021 Share Posted March 10, 2021 7 hours ago, gatkat13 said: I'm Having a similar issue with importing .craft files. Looks like what I had at first, make sure you put the game directory here : Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hugo737 Posted March 10, 2021 Share Posted March 10, 2021 Hm, for some reason I get another error log. I'm now on Blender 2.83 which is the version the addon was made for and I'm trying to open a non-modded aircraft. bpy.ops.import_object.ksp_craft(filepath="C:\\Program Files (x86)\\Steam\\steamapps\\common\\Kerbal Space Program\\saves\\par défaut\\Ships\\VAB\\test.craft") Traceback (most recent call last): File "C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender 2.83\2.83\scripts\addons\io_object_mu\import_craft\import_craft.py", line 106, in execute return import_craft_op(self, context, **keywords) File "C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender 2.83\2.83\scripts\addons\io_object_mu\import_craft\import_craft.py", line 80, in import_craft_op obj = import_craft(filepath) File "C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender 2.83\2.83\scripts\addons\io_object_mu\import_craft\import_craft.py", line 44, in import_craft gamedata = GameData(Preferences().GameData) File "C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender 2.83\2.83\scripts\addons\io_object_mu\import_craft\gamedata.py", line 140, in __init__ self.models = Model.Preloaded() File "C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender 2.83\2.83\scripts\addons\io_object_mu\model\model.py", line 95, in Preloaded preloaded[url] = Model(None, url) File "C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender 2.83\2.83\scripts\addons\io_object_mu\model\model.py", line 106, in __init__ obj, mu = import_mu(model, path, False, False) File "C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender 2.83\2.83\scripts\addons\io_object_mu\import_mu\import_mu.py", line 199, in import_mu if not mu.read(filepath): File "C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender 2.83\2.83\scripts\addons\io_object_mu\mu.py", line 1181, in read self.file = open(filepath, "rb") TypeError: expected str, bytes or os.PathLike object, not NoneType location: <unknown location>:-1 Thanks in advance for your help. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
linuxgurugamer Posted March 10, 2021 Share Posted March 10, 2021 15 hours ago, MacLuky said: Ah, that is great news! Is there a reference or guide somewhere that I can follow to do it correctly? Probably in the OP Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gatkat13 Posted March 13, 2021 Share Posted March 13, 2021 On 3/10/2021 at 2:51 AM, Hugo737 said: Looks like what I had at first, make sure you put the game directory here : I have done that but after a couple seconds of loading, I get this message: Python: Traceback (most recent call last): File "C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender 2.91\2.91\scripts\addons\io_object_mu-master\import_craft\import_craft.py", line 106, in execute return import_craft_op(self, context, **keywords) File "C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender 2.91\2.91\scripts\addons\io_object_mu-master\import_craft\import_craft.py", line 80, in import_craft_op obj = import_craft(filepath) File "C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender 2.91\2.91\scripts\addons\io_object_mu-master\import_craft\import_craft.py", line 60, in import_craft part = gamedata.parts[pname].get_model() File "C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender 2.91\2.91\scripts\addons\io_object_mu-master\import_craft\part.py", line 64, in get_model self.cfg, loaded_parts_collection()) File "C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender 2.91\2.91\scripts\addons\io_object_mu-master\model\model.py", line 49, in compile_model obj = mdl.instantiate(f"{name}:submodel", position, rotation, scale) AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'instantiate' location: <unknown location>:-1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apelsin Posted April 12, 2021 Share Posted April 12, 2021 I get this error message when clicking the "Install KSP Shader Presets" button in Add-on preferences: Anyone else having this problem? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
taniwha Posted April 19, 2021 Author Share Posted April 19, 2021 Do not install blender in Program Files: you don't have write access there. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SAMCG14 Posted April 28, 2021 Share Posted April 28, 2021 (edited) Problem solved (my fault) Edited June 18, 2021 by SAMCG14 Problem solved Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
uprise951 Posted May 16, 2021 Share Posted May 16, 2021 My models dont want to be exported as .mu even though I select their parent somehow Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
IsaQuest Posted May 30, 2021 Share Posted May 30, 2021 Hey, does this addon support exporting animations? And if so, how do I do it? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SAMCG14 Posted June 3, 2021 Share Posted June 3, 2021 On 5/29/2021 at 8:21 PM, IsaQuest said: Hey, does this addon support exporting animations? And if so, how do I do it? Yea, you can read about it hereAnimating for KSP · taniwha/io_object_mu Wiki (github.com) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TaintedLion Posted June 4, 2021 Share Posted June 4, 2021 I'm trying to import something but this error keeps coming up. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DukeaufDune Posted June 6, 2021 Share Posted June 6, 2021 (edited) wollte die Mu exportieren em ja keine Ahnung was da schiff gelaufen ist. Kann mir wer helfen. the museum wanted to export em no idea what was going on there. Can somebody help me. MU-Fehler.jpg (1058×356) (ibb.co) Edited June 6, 2021 by DukeaufDune Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SAMCG14 Posted June 6, 2021 Share Posted June 6, 2021 On 6/4/2021 at 3:54 PM, TaintedLion said: I'm trying to import something but this error keeps coming up. same is happening to me, I think its not working in blender 2.93 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
IsaQuest Posted June 6, 2021 Share Posted June 6, 2021 2 hours ago, SAMCG14 said: same is happening to me, I think its not working in blender 2.93 It works for me. Last time i tried it was about a week ago before I went on vacation. I can’t import .craft files though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TaintedLion Posted June 7, 2021 Share Posted June 7, 2021 16 hours ago, IsaQuest said: It works for me. Last time i tried it was about a week ago before I went on vacation. I can’t import .craft files though. I just can't import .mu or .craft files. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
_wf_n Posted June 9, 2021 Share Posted June 9, 2021 (edited) Привет, ребята! После экспорта моя модель выглядит так, а сама игра не отображается, что делать? Quote Hi guys! After exporting, my model looks like this, but the game itself is not displayed, what should I do? Edited June 10, 2021 by Vanamonde Please post in English when not using the International subforums. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ColdJ Posted June 19, 2021 Share Posted June 19, 2021 I installed Blender 2.93 and followed your instructions. But this happens when I try to activate it. Any thoughts? I don't know where to find the earlier blender builds. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SiCaRiO31 Posted June 22, 2021 Share Posted June 22, 2021 (edited) having the same issue in 2.93. Never used this plug in before and its my first time using blender for modeling (used ot use 3dmax) so I was a bit confused. Now that I see more people having the same problem at least I know it wasnt my fault Spoiler Edited June 22, 2021 by SiCaRiO31 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stone Blue Posted June 22, 2021 Share Posted June 22, 2021 Moved from another thread, instead of derailing that one 2 hours ago, ColdJ said: I just download your BforArtist2 @Stone Blue do I pop the .mu addon in in the same way or do you already support them? I just drop the whole /io_object_mu_master folder in here: C:\Program Files\Bforartists 2\2.7.0\2.93\scripts\addons_contrib, then go into the User Prefs in BFA, select the AddOn item, then clic the "Testing" button, find & activate it... mae sure to set your GameData folder & clic "Install the KSP Shader Presets & KSP Config Templtes" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ColdJ Posted June 23, 2021 Share Posted June 23, 2021 (edited) 12 hours ago, Stone Blue said: Moved from another thread, instead of derailing that one I just drop the whole /io_object_mu_master folder in here: C:\Program Files\Bforartists 2\2.7.0\2.93\scripts\addons_contrib, then go into the User Prefs in BFA, select the AddOn item, then clic the "Testing" button, find & activate it... mae sure to set your GameData folder & clic "Install the KSP Shader Presets & KSP Config Templtes" Still stumped. I followed your instructions. It is installed It can find the folder and the *.cfg files, I turned on everything in the .mu set up but it won't bring up *.mu files. This is all brand new to me and there are a lot of options and settings I have no idea about. It flags a number of the things in the KSP mu addon as not even being alpha. Help Obi One Kenobi, you are my only hope. Well it can find it but as seen above it can't use it. Maybe I should go to your version 1 and the 2.79 version of the mu plugin? Edited June 23, 2021 by ColdJ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.